Get Involved!

Quarterly meetings are held from 10am to 12noon at the Charis Center for Eating Disorders on the first Fridays of March, June, and December. The September monthly meeting is an annual member conference (date/time TBD).

The task force shall have two categories of membership: (i) Full member, and (ii) Associate member.
Any person with an advanced degree (as determined by their respective profession and noted below) who has training and experience in the field of eating disorders, is eligible to become a full member of the task force. Full members have voting privileges. Full members must attend at least two meetings a year. Other Applicants with experience and expertise will be considered on a case by case basis.

Psychologists: Ph.D., Psy.D., Ed.D.
Dietitian: R.D.
Physician: M.D. or D.O.
Social Worker: M.S. W.
Nurse: B.S., R.N.
Counselor: Master's degree in counseling or related field
Any person who does not meet complete criteria for full membership and is interested or involved in the field of eating disorders is eligible to become an associate member of the task force. Associate members do not have voting privileges.
As of 2020 we are no longer requiring a fee for membership dues. This may be revised upon the discretion of the members of the task force. Please contact the EDTFI Leadership team at with any questions.
Eating Disorder Awareness Week is a collective effort, including eating disorder professionals, health care providers, students, educators, social workers, and individuals committed to raising awareness of the dangers surrounding eating disorders and the need for early intervention and treatment. EDTFI members are eligible to apply annually for grant funding to support programs and projects related to Eating Disorder Awareness Week. The application deadline is December 1st of the current year. Awardees will be notified December 31st. Please complete the EDTFI Grant Application.

Would you like to become a member of the Eating Disorders Task Force of Indiana? Complete this application and email the completed application form to